Spoilt For Choice

I just had a quick look through the telly channels and it appears that I have a feast of live prem games at my disposal – the Arse, Chelski, and the Spuddies games are all being shown live.  My earlier thoughts were to stick with the Everton v Spurs game and just concentrate on that but as that game is the later one to start I’ll look in at the other two matches and see if I can make a few quid.

Bets, if any, will be lays of the 0-0 half time score but it will be dependant on the prices available as my account is in piss poor shape and I can’t really afford any more setbacks.  Yesterday was a bad day (again) as my lay of the 2-1 scoreline at Old Trafford bit the dust with United doing just enough to secure the 3 points.  I foolishly ventured into the very bottom of the barrel when I got involved in the Brazilian under 19 shite that ended (unsurprisingly in hindsight) 0-0.  I fucking hate that when teams don’t play for a result – there is no excuse for a 0-0 draw when one of the teams is way odds on.   I followed that shite with a whim bet on a nag earlier today after reading one of the threads on the Betfair horsey forum.  What a mug.  I think the nag is still running. 

Arse and City is now underway so I’m off for a watch.  Will return in a bit.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  I missed the early goal at Molineux where Wolves are currently a goal to the good but the Arse v Citeh game is a very lively affair so I’m diving in with a lay of the 0-0 HT score.  The Everton game is now underway also so I’ll be keeping an eye on it also.  Bollocks….Everton have just scored as I type…more goals here for sure.  Back in a bit.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  Well I have to say I feel a bit cheated and by two of the vilest clubs in the Premier league, namely Man City and Arsenal.  The first half almost produced a goal for Arsenal but they were denied by the upright though the rebound could so easily have gone in had it hit Joe Hart as it pinged off the post and back across the face of the goal.  The follow up shot also hit the post but the player was ruled offside so even if he had scored it wouldn’t have counted. 

Undeterred I pressed on with a lay of the 0-0 at the start of the second half but City’s game plan of playing for the draw meant we had a game of attack and defence on our hands.  On top of that I had to watch Arsenal do their usual ‘Let’s try and walk the ball through a sea of defenders rather than waste energy chasing through balls’.  The upshot was a dismal affair with only a couple of long range efforts getting through to the City keeper who it has to be said looked very solid throughout the game.

I also got involved in the Everton Spurs game and thanks to an equaliser from Spurs in the first half and a winner from Everton in the second my account still survives though it’s been almost halved on the day.  With only Brazilian under 19 pish left that’s it from me for today.  All round a very disappointing day.  Spreadsheet below.

Start Bank      :     84.93
End Bank        :     47.59
Profit / Loss   :   -37.34 (After Commission)

Leave a Reply

