01 – 01 – 11

Happy New Year fellow punters and here’s looking forward to a better year this year (well, you have to be optimistic don’t you 😉 ).

Today has been on OK day for me so far with me taking money away from the 4 matches I got involved in, namely both the Manc games, the dirty Scousers, and the Arse.  I like to see green on my spreadsheet so today has been good in that respect.

I am waiting with baited breath for some info detailing a punt that is hopefully going to swell the coffers even more but unfortunately for my UK based readers it won’t be appearing until the wee small hours UK time as the nag is running in Australia.  More details on that as they become available.

In the meantime I await the arrival of several guests who will no doubt attempt to eat me out of house and home…in fact the sound of barking dogs as I type heralds the arrival of the first wave so I must wind up this short post but I will return later with news (or lack thereof) of the nag.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>> Well, as far as I can tell, the nag runs in the 04.20 race at Gilgandra though I still don’t know which one it is.  The only reason I’m posting this is because the source of the tip is usually bang on the money (though this is racing and there’s no such thing as a guaranteed winner) and if you’re still with me at this stupid hour then it might pay off.  The source of the tip, Starofthemagi, can be found on and off on the Aussie racing forum and when he speaks you should take notice as he’s rarely out of the money.  The race goes off in 13 minutes time so hopefully all will be revealed before then or I’ve waited in front of the pc for feck all as well.

Nag’s name is Al Mir.  Best of luck if you play.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>> Not good enough on the day which is a pisser as I plunged all my days winnings on it.  It was up amongst the front runners but as I was listening to radio commentary only I’m not sure if it got stuck on the rail or what.  Anyway, you pays your money and takes your choice.  Back to the relative safety of the footy tomorrow.  Spreadsheet below.


Start Bank      :     83.67
End Bank        :     89.47
Profit / Loss   :   +5.80 (After Commission)

Leave a Reply

